Cathedral Road, Pontcanna, Cardiff: Studio | Serviced Apartments, Cove

Cathedral Road Pontcanna | Cardiff

Make yourself at home in a beautifully bright, thoughtfully renovated Victorian building right next to Sophia Gardens. Nestled in a quiet, residential neighbourhood, you’d never guess these one and two bedroom apartments are just 10 minutes’ walk from Cardiff city centre.

  • Live efficiently

    Live efficiently

    Your own spacious apartment with separate rooms and a fully fitted kitchen, just 10 minutes from the town centre.

  • Work comfortably

    Work comfortably

    Up your productivity with an adaptable workspace and super-fast, privately secured Wi-Fi. Remote working just got easier.

  • Sleep peacefully

    Sleep peacefully

    Punctuate busy days with great rest thanks to blackout blinds and crisp, white linen.

PROPERTY HIGHLIGHTS 

  • Quiet neighbourhood

    Away from the hustle and bustle, but only 10 minutes from the centre

  • Dog friendly

    Bring the furry one along – Cathedral Road is dog friendly (fee applies, on request)

  • Parking

    Park your car on site for £10 per night (must book, subject to availability)

  • Kitchen

    Fully-equipped kitchen with washer-dryer

  • Wi-Fi

    Super-fast, privately secured Wi-Fi 

  • Workspace

    Large kitchen table or dedicated workspace

  • Distinct spaces

    Separate bedroom, kitchen, lounge and bathroom in every apartment

  • Self check-in

    Enjoy a seamless self check-in when you arrive

Your neighbourhood: Pontcanna 

Your neighbourhood: Pontcanna 

Dubbed one of the “coolest places to live in the UK”, it’s easy to see what makes this residential area of Cardiff so special. Packed full of independent retailers, write-home-about restaurants and relaxed cafés along tree-lined streets, you could happily stay put for your whole stay.  

Top FAQs.

Yes Cove - Cathedral Road has 10 car parking spots available for £10 per night, which must be booked in advance and is subject to availability. 

Please let us know at either the time of booking or by contacting Guest Services and they’ll be able to add this to your booking. 

How to access the car park:
The car park is located behind the apartments, accessed via Dyfrig St on Sophia Walk. At the end of Dyfrig St, simply turn right onto Sophia Walk and look for the signpost and a set of black, iron gates. 

To enter and exit, please the access code that will be delivered to you via email before arrival. Please let us know if you haven't recieved the access code for any reason.

Note that cars are parked here at the owner's risk. Exit the car park using the smaller side gate.

From Cardiff Train/Bus Station, walk west onto Wood Street, and then make a slight left to stay on Wood St. Turn right onto Millennium Walk, then turn left when you get to Cowbridge Road, and you'll find the Cathedral Road halfway along the road on the right.

There is a partially manned reception at Cove - Cathedral Road, Pontcanna, open between 9am and 2pm, Monday - Friday.

What does this mean for you? 
When you arrive, you'll need to self check-in and collect your own keys. If you have an upcoming booking, you should recieve a pre-arrival email containing details about the arrival process, and any access codes required, around 72 hours before you arrive. However, our hosts will also be available to answer your queries, sort any issues and have a chat during the opening hours.

Contact
If you need to get in touch with someone during your stay, our friendly Guest Services team will be on-hand to help you out. You can contact them directly on +44 (0) 330 174 2694 or by email [email protected].

Cathedral Road

76 Cathedral Rd, Cardiff, CF11 9LN
+44 (0) 330 202 0505
  • Cathedral Road Car Park

    On-site (Fee applies)
  • Cardiff Central Station

    20-minute walk 1 mile
  • Cardiff Castle

    17-minute walk 0.8 miles
  • Cardiff Airport

    29-minute walk 12.2 miles
  • Sophia Gardens

    5-minute walk 0.3 miles

Reviews

10
Jessica Booking.com December 2021 Group

excellent stay, loved everything about it!

Positive: very comfy king size beds, the living space was lovely and very good equipment in the apartment. Negative: nothing.
Response from Management
Dear Jessica Thank You for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us here in Cove Cardiff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit. Kind Regards Lezley Harris-Morgan
Read more
10
Neil Chapelhow Google December 2021

Lovely couple that run the place and...

Lovely couple that run the place and excellently maintained large apartments with plenty of space. Highly recommended
Response from management response
Dear Neil Thank You for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay here with us in Cove Cardiff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit. Kind Regards Lezley Harris-Morgan
Read more
10
Stuart Booking.com December 2021 Family with young children

Superbly appointed spacious apartment...

Positive: Superbly appointed spacious apartment ideally located for central Cardiff. Beds incredible. Superb curry house just a 5 minute walk away. Would...
Response from Management
Dear Stuart Thank You for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us here at SACO Cardiff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit. Kind Regards The SACO Cardiff Team
Read more
4
Charmaine Expedia December 2021

Worst place ever

Went there for 2 nights on a ground floor apartment and got told to go round the back and then go up 2 flights of stairs only to find out that someone else...
Response from Team
Dear Charmaine We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not go as planned. We are looking into what happened to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for sharing your feedback it is only with this that we can continue to improve the product and service we offer. Kind Regards Lezley
Read more
4
Charmaine Hotels.com December 2021 Other

Worst place ever

Went there for 2 nights on a ground floor apartment and got told to go round the back and then go up 2 flights of stairs only to find out that someone else...
Response from Team
Dear Charmaine We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not go as planned. We are looking into what happened to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for sharing your feedback it is only with this that we can continue to improve the product and service we offer. Kind Regards Lezley
Read more

FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO CALL HOME

Join Cove

For more details, see our privacy policy.