Studio: Cove - Wittenberg by Cove, Plantage, Amsterdam, Cove

Wittenberg by Cove Plantage | Amsterdam

Hello Autumn - 20% off your next Cove stay

Cove member? Pack away your sunscreen and get ready for sweater weather.
Book by 5th October for 20% off stays at all Cove properties on any length of stay.

Become an honorary Amsterdam resident with an address in one of the city’s most desirable districts and a key to your very own 18th-century residence.

What's on offer at Wittenberg by Cove?

  • Key features
  • All features

7 night minimum length of stay

Glasshouse Lounge

24-7 reception & security

Gym

Car parking (fee applies)

Bike rental (fee applies)

Garden

Courtyards

Dog friendly (fee applies)

Private, super-fast WiFi

7 night minimum length of stay

Glasshouse Lounge

24-7 reception & security

Gym

Car parking (fee applies)

Bike rental (fee applies)

Garden

Courtyards

Dog friendly (fee applies)

Private, super-fast WiFi

Fully-equipped kitchen

Power shower

Heated towel rails

Kitchen tables or dedicated workspace

Luggage storage

Bike parking (free)

Ironing board

Fluffy white towels

TV

Communal laundry access

Blackout blinds

Cots & highchairs available (free)

Early check in available

Late check out available

Meeting room hire at Luther Museum

Smart temperature control

Apartment phone

Safe

Hairdryer

Want 10% or more off every stay?

Get the best prices on our apartments, instantly. Plus extra perks and exclusive opening offers.

For more details, see our privacy policy.

  • Live efficiently

    Live efficiently

    Whatever mode you’re travelling in – working, relaxing, socialising or exploring – our versatile apartments are designed to make life work.

  • Work Comfortably

    Work Comfortably

    Set yourself up for a productive day at your apartment’s multipurpose table. With seamless technology and fast Wi-Fi, you’re ready to go.

  • Sleep peacefully

    Sleep peacefully

    Unwind in spacious surroundings, then set the room temperature exactly as you like it before stretching out in your comfortable bed.  

YOUR<br>NEIGHBOUrHOOD: Plantage

YOUR
NEIGHBOUrHOOD: Plantage

A short cycle east of the city centre, Nieuwe Kerkstraat sits within the Plantage district. Famous for its elegant squares and leafy boulevards, Amsterdam’s ‘cultural garden’ is packed with theatres, galleries, museums and parks, yet conveniently close to the thriving business district of Zuidas.

Top FAQs

Yes, Wittenberg by Cove offers on-site parking for the cost of €30.00 (incl. 9% vat) per day when reserved prior to check-in. For those arriving at the property without a pre-existing parking reservation we offer parking for €6.00/hour.

No - at Wittenberg by Cove city tax is charged at 10% of the room night and must be paid upon arrival.

Yes, Wittenberg by Cove has a 24-7 reception with on-site security.

What does this mean for you? 
You'll be able to arrive any time after your check-in, without any worry about arriving too late, or needing to contact us in advance. You'll be able to drop your bags off before your check-in time, or leave them with us for the day of your check-out. Most importantly, it means we will be on-hand to answer any questions you have about your stay, give you recommendations for where to head in the city, or just have a chat when you get back to your home-from-home. 

You can contact the reception team directly on +31 (0)20 808 4080, by dialing 99 from your in room phone or by email [email protected] for queries about your stay, or arrival.

From Amsterdam Schiphol Airport: From the airport take the train to Amsterdam Centraal Station. This should take around 20 minutes.

From Centraal Station: Take the number 14 tram towards Flevopark, this should take around 10 minutes. Get off at Artis. Cross the crossroads towards the river and walk across the bridge.

Where to find us

Wittenberg by Cove
Plantage | Amterdam

Nieuwe Kerkstraat 157, Amsterdam. 1018 VL

Reviews

9
Mohani Booking.com September 2022

Feels like home away from home!...

Positive: The room was comfortable and spacious. There was also a mini balcony. The staff was helpful and accommodating.
Response from Management
Dear Mohani, Great to hear that you felt your stay as home away from home! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Team Wittenberg
10
Tai Hyung Booking.com September 2022

Wonderful stay in a serviced...

Positive: Close to the city center but very quiet and safe area. Many nice restaurants in walking distance, including Box Sociall, Olijfje, Ku Kitchen, etc....
Response from Management
Dear Tai, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to read that you had no negative experiences during your stay and all was good. Warm regards, Team Wittenberg
7
LIAN KHIM Booking.com September 2022

nice area, near to tram comvenient...

Positive: Great location. Negative: cleaning up of room.
Response from Management
Dear Lian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with the cleaning of your room. As we would like to know what your experience was, please contact us so we are able to improve. Warm regards, Team Wittenberg
10
Joan Booking.com September 2022

L&#39;espai de l&#39;habitació és...

Positiu: L&#39;espai de l&#39;habitació és generos. La cuina molt neta i els estris de cuina també. Molt confortable. Silenciós, durant una setmana no hem...
Response from Management
Dear Joan, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards, Team Wittenberg
6
Rod Booking.com September 2022

Location good....

Positive: Location good. Negative: Wahing Machine, Dishwasher and one TV did not work. For a whole week despite service intervention.
10
Vivienne Booking.com September 2022

Peaceful and restful holiday in...

Positive: We were in an apartment so self-catered. It was very useful to have a washing machine in the apartment, too. Negative: Everything was fine.
Response from Management
Dear Vivienne, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. As not all of our apartments are equipped with a washing machine you were lucky to have one. Warm regards, Team Wittenberg
9
Kenneth Booking.com September 2022

Excellent place to stay for a self...

Positive: Location was excellent for transport, restaurants and food shops. excellent support from staff. Negative: The room was not very soundproof despite...
Response from Management
Dear Kenneth, Thank you for your time to write a review about your stay at Wittenberg by Cove. It's a pleasure to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards, Team Wittenberg
10
Grzegorz Expedia September 2022

Great place - highly recommended ...

Great place - highly recommended
Response from Wittenberg Team
Dear Greg. Thank you very much for your review and positive feedback about our property. We were happy to host you as our guest and we will be happy to welcome you one more time.
10
Martyn Expedia August 2022

Great hotel. Room size was perfect for...

Great hotel. Room size was perfect for a family of four.
Response from Team Wittenberg
Dear Martyn,Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family.Warm regards,Team Wittenberg
10
Roger Expedia August 2022

Liked that location is historic and...

Liked that location is historic and near green spaces, canals, close to city center. Didn't love the lack of air conditioning during summer.
Response from Team Wittenberg
Dear Roger,Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay.We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with not having air-conditionings in our rooms. As stated on all our sites we do not have these. Further on it's a pleasure to read you did enjoy your stay with us.We hope to welcome you back.Warm regards,Team Wittenberg

FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO CALL HOME

Join Cove

For more details, see our privacy policy.