Studio: Cove - Wittenberg by Cove, Plantage, Amsterdam, Cove

Wittenberg by Cove Plantage | Amsterdam

Become an honorary Amsterdam resident with an address in one of the city’s most desirable districts and a key to your very own 18th-century residence.

What's on offer at Wittenberg by Cove?

  • Key features
  • All features

7 night minimum length of stay

Glasshouse Lounge

24-7 reception & security

Gym

Car parking (fee applies)

Bike rental (fee applies)

Garden

Courtyards

Dog friendly (fee applies)

Private, super-fast WiFi

7 night minimum length of stay

Glasshouse Lounge

24-7 reception & security

Gym

Car parking (fee applies)

Bike rental (fee applies)

Garden

Courtyards

Dog friendly (fee applies)

Private, super-fast WiFi

Fully-equipped kitchen

Power shower

Heated towel rails

Kitchen tables or dedicated workspace

Luggage storage

Bike parking (free)

Ironing board

Fluffy white towels

TV

Communal laundry access

Blackout blinds

Cots & highchairs available (free)

Early check in available

Late check out available

Meeting room hire at Luther Museum

Smart temperature control

Apartment phone

Safe

Hairdryer

Check availability

Select a valid date range to continue. {{availability.minimumStayValidation}}
Invalid promocode
Error loading datepicker

Want 10% or more off every stay?

Get the best prices on our apartments, instantly. Plus extra perks and exclusive opening offers.

For more details, see our privacy policy.

  • Live efficiently

    Live efficiently

    Whatever mode you’re travelling in – working, relaxing, socialising or exploring – our versatile apartments are designed to make life work.

  • Work Comfortably

    Work Comfortably

    Set yourself up for a productive day at your apartment’s multipurpose table. With seamless technology and fast Wi-Fi, you’re ready to go.

  • Sleep peacefully

    Sleep peacefully

    Unwind in spacious surroundings, then set the room temperature exactly as you like it before stretching out in your comfortable bed.  

YOUR<br>NEIGHBOUrHOOD: Plantage

YOUR
NEIGHBOUrHOOD: Plantage

A short cycle east of the city centre, Nieuwe Kerkstraat sits within the Plantage district. Famous for its elegant squares and leafy boulevards, Amsterdam’s ‘cultural garden’ is packed with theatres, galleries, museums and parks, yet conveniently close to the thriving business district of Zuidas.

Top FAQs

Yes, Wittenberg by Cove offers on-site parking for the cost of €30.00 (incl. 9% vat) per day when reserved prior to check-in. For those arriving at the property without a pre-existing parking reservation we offer parking for €6.00/hour.

No - at Wittenberg by Cove city tax is charged at 10% of the room night and must be paid upon arrival.

Yes, Wittenberg by Cove has a 24-7 reception with on-site security.

What does this mean for you? 
You'll be able to arrive any time after your check-in, without any worry about arriving too late, or needing to contact us in advance. You'll be able to drop your bags off before your check-in time, or leave them with us for the day of your check-out. Most importantly, it means we will be on-hand to answer any questions you have about your stay, give you recommendations for where to head in the city, or just have a chat when you get back to your home-from-home. 

You can contact the reception team directly on +31 (0)20 808 4080, by dialing 99 from your in room phone or by email [email protected] for queries about your stay, or arrival.

From Amsterdam Schiphol Airport: From the airport take the train to Amsterdam Centraal Station. This should take around 20 minutes.

From Centraal Station: Take the number 14 tram towards Flevopark, this should take around 10 minutes. Get off at Artis. Cross the crossroads towards the river and walk across the bridge.

Where to find us

Wittenberg by Cove
Plantage | Amterdam

Nieuwe Kerkstraat 157, Amsterdam. 1018 VL

Reviews

6
Alessia Booking.com January 2023

della struttura mi è piaciuta molto la...

Positivo: della struttura mi è piaciuta molto la posizione e la divisione dei due ambienti molto confortevoli. Negativo: Non mi è piaciuto il fatto che dopo...
Response from Management
Dear Alessia, Thank you for staying at the Wittenberg. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by our procedures. We will discuss this feedback internally and improve on meeting the expectations of our guests. Nonetheless, we hope that you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam and would consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Team Wittenberg
6
M Bryant Google January 2023

5* staff, the rooms are very nice but...

5* staff, the rooms are very nice but some really key flaws. In the family room you need to navigate something like 4 flights of stairs, 4 heavy doors, 2...
Response from Management
Dear Bryant, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are sorry to hear you have experienced multiple issues during your stay. We can understand that the location of your apartment was not easily accessible with a baby, but sadly, as was indicated by the manager, the side entrance is a fire exit door, which has to be properly closed at all times, traffic minimized and any obstruction avoided for the safety of our guests. As for the amenities offered in our rooms, we sincerely apologize for not informing you sufficiently enough - it is part of our check-in procedure and we will take this feedback to our team, in order to improve. Lastly, the issues indicated about the dryer and our heating system have been passed to our maintenance team, which will definitely be resolved. Thank you once again for all this feedback, we regret not knowing about certain issues earlier, as we would have done all our best to improve your stay while you were still with us. Nonetheless, we hope we will be able to welcome you in the future to showcase our constant improvements. Kind regards, Team Wittenberg
10
Karan Shah Google January 2023

Would highly recommend to anyone...

Would highly recommend to anyone looking for short or medium term apartment accomodation in Amsterdam. The apartments are very clean and spacious and worked...
Response from Management
Dear Karan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Team Wittenberg
10
Demi Booking.com January 2023

I want to thank all of the staff at...

Positive: you have all the utensils you need to feel at home. it is warm and cosy!.
Response from Management
Dear Demi, Thank you for staying at the Wittenberg and this lovely review. We are thrilled to read you have enjoyed your stay and can call the Wittenberg you second home! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Team Wittenberg
10
מעין וולפמן פז Google January 2023

מקום מושלם!! הצוות נחמד מאוד ועוזר במה...

מקום מושלם!! הצוות נחמד מאוד ועוזר במה שצריך, חדרים גדולים נקיים ונוחים (לא רצינו לעזוב את החדר) ממליצה!!
Response from Management
Dear Maayan, Thank you for staying at the Wittenberg and this lovely review. We are thrilled to read you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Team Wittenberg

FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO CALL HOME

Join Cove

For more details, see our privacy policy.

Check availability

Select a valid date range to continue. This property has a minimum length of stay of {0} nights
Invalid promocode
Error loading datepicker